Slimming World #2 | Determination

“Look in the mirror… That’s your competition”

My second Slimming World post and todays is about determination! Yesterday I had my weekly weigh in and I won’t lie I was pissed! See, maintaining isn’t that bad but I have been so on plan this week! Literally I had one meal out with the family which I couldn’t account for, as it was a pre-set menu, that’s all.

I followed the mantra “On plan when you can” so maintaining was a bit of a kick in the teeth. It could have been an anomaly but personally I think it was for other reasons (say hello to mother nature! Though personally I’d rather say goodbye). I don’t like excuses but honestly is the only thing I can think could be the cause.

So yes I’m rather annoyed, if you hadn’t sussed, but I’m putting it behind me. I’m not going to answer that Dominos which has been calling my name, I’m not going to let it get the better of me and I’m not going to let it defeat me. Hopefully all it means is I’ll get a loss next week.. If not I may seriously consider the Dominos because, if that happens, then what is life?

Just kidding (kind of) but that’s the reasoning for this post. I’m determined to go this week exactly the same, on plan. It was pouring where I was yesterday so me and some friends couldn’t do our weekly tennis friendly (aka weekly hour of running around the courts trying to catch a ball) which is a real shame because I really enjoy it!

I’m planning to have either porridge (though I genuinely can’t make it – well I can, it just explodes in my microwave) or weetabix with fruit for breakfast, salads for lunch and a Slimming World friendly dinner. I’m also seriously considering trying to work in some Body Magic.

Last week I also tried to broaden my horizons with snacks and tried some gluten free/organic snacks, just for a bit of variety and to see what it’s like so I may continue with that – always good to have a change otherwise things get a bit boring, I find at least!

Anyone who has struggled with this, maintaining or gaining and you feel cheated – Don’t give up. Don’t let it get the best of you. Is it fair? No, but that’s the way life goes. We’ll get to where we want to be – it takes time to get there  (Although I’ll admit it takes it’s sweet time) but remember to face the week as you did when you first joined. We know it works and we know we can do it. So let’s do it together.

Until next time!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

