The Black Cat Blue Sea Awards

I’d like to say thank you to PrisPieDew aka Limitless Blog for nominating me for this award. I’m very new to the blogging world so I did not know these existed, but am very grateful nonetheless.

The rules are:
1. Display the award on your blog.
2. Nominate 7 other bloggers.
3. Answer the three questions that come with your nomination.
4. Ask three questions to your nominees.

If you are nominated that does in no way require you to take part, it’s totally your decision. I hope you do and if you do let me know because I would love to read your responses.

1. gojenbefit
2. Surreal Kevbo
3. Slimming World Teen
4. Page Chronicles
5.  Life’s Scrapbook
6. Milly’s Guide to Happiness
7. Sly Campbell

The questions I was asked and my answers are as follows:

If you become president of your country for a day what would you do?

I live in the England so I would be the Prime Minister and damn that is a hard question!
Living in the England most people may think I’d have something to say about the EU Referendum however, that is not something I could make a decision about as Prime Minister because I can’t even decide how to vote for myself, let alone an entire country!

So what else would I do as Prime Minister; there are obviously a lot of things that in reality would hold things up or be argued against however, I suppose that if you could you’d raise it, budget it and push it through –  let’s pretend that could all happen in one day.

I want to touch on a few serious matters and then add something fun because I’m Prime Minister, so why not?

So, I know something I would do as Prime Minister would be to close the wage gap   between men and women. It’s gotten better but there is still a difference for no logical reasoning. Some might say “Well women go on maternity leave”
a) not all women have children
b) Another thing I would do would be to extend a mans paternity leave from 2 weeks up to a year.
Both a mother and a father can choose whether to return to work early or later, same rules apply if you extend beyond a year to both men and women.

Now, I want to preference this one by saying I have no problem with anyone being on benefits to support them if they are actually in need of them. That is not an issue.
However, there are people in this country who scam the system. They are perfectly able to work however, they choose not to and instead rely on the government to pay them for doing nothing.
I understand that it is very difficult to find a job however, one thing I would do is say that anyone who is able to work, if they are claiming benefits, they will do voluntary work until they can find a paying job.
This will be great on their CV because it shows they have experience in a working environment and they don’t have to suffer the loss of money until they find something. An issue is that you sometimes get more from being on benefits than you do from working. Some people might quit or try and get themselves fired, in which case there will be an inquiry to find out whether quitting was a justified approach and what actions to take next if fired (for example; warning, then maybe they get a lower rate than what they’re used to so on and so forth).
I’ve put a bit too much thought into this however, sometimes it does get on my nerves when I see people, they’re not earning that money and they’re no longer in education yet they’re moving out and this that and the other, I work full-time and currently I cannot afford to move out of my parents house on my own. Where’s the logic?

I would also make it so supermarkets; markets; wholesalers etc. cannot throw away food. If it’s in date; edible; non-poisoning etc. it should go to homeless shelters or similar. I think it’s ridiculous how much is wasted and could be put towards nourishing someone else.

I’m glad that in England I don’t have to say “Implement gun control laws” or “Legalise gay marriage” because those things are already in place and, though England is not perfect, it’s a great feeling.

If I could do so from England I would try to influence the demise of ‘Yulin Festival’ also, it’s sickening and as a Prime Minister, who has a voice people take notice and listen to, how could I not do something?

So, a fun thing I would implement as Prime Minister is that 31st July would be National Harry Potter Day – celebrating all things Harry Potter & J.K. Rowling for it’s creation. (For those who are not Harry Potter fans, 31st July is his birthday).

For the next 10 years which country would you want to visit?

As in, do I have to visit one country for the next 10 years or which countries do I want to visit for the next 10 years?

I want to see so many different places I can’t even list (examples – pretty much anywhere such as Greece; Cyprus; Italy; Spain; (Basically Europe); Iceland; New Zealand; Canada; Australia; Antarctica; USA; Finland; Norway; Japan etc.)

I’ve been to various places around the world but I would love to experience more.

I’m having a really hard time trying to answer if it’s the first one! I really don’t know.
Let’s think logically, in 10 years I’m going to be 32 (… why did I think logically?!)
Which means that hopefully I’ll have some of my life sorted (though when I was younger I thought I’d have things together by 21, 25 at the latest. Which means I have 2 years otherwise I’ve failed my younger self. Right now I want to laugh at my younger self for her naiveness – Getting off topic!)

So, for 10 years (let’s pretend I have the funds to do so) I could travel around America (because that is one country) and then do everywhere else from 32 onwards.

I need help.

What’s the scariest thing to do when you become an adult?

The scariest thing to do when you become an adult, I’m an adult?
Yes by law you are considered an adult and have been for the past 4-7 years.
Well, damn.

The scariest thing for me about becoming an adult is that I’m suddenly very conscious of time. Not in the sense of lateness, because I always do that.

For example, the last couple of years have gone so fast, I can’t even believe it’s June because I swear Christmas just passed. I look back at my childhood and it feels so long ago.
I think of 2007 as a couple of years ago and next year it will be 10 years. In three years it will be 10 years since I left secondary school.

And that is terrifying!

There are so many more things that are terrifying about being and adult or doing as an adult but that’s actually one I’ve been thinking about lately.

What am I doing with my life?
Will this make me happy?
Will I ever find someone I love?
Will I have children?
Do I want children?

And when you’re younger, these questions are thrown out just flippantly to get a gauge at that age, or maybe genuinely curious and now they’re real questions that I have to think about and answer.

Of course it’s never too late to do what you love or to have a child and you don’t need someone to make you happy, I know that. We all know that. It’s just something that plays from time to time and it is bloody scary.

I know I’m only 22 but I think over the past week or so we all know (or have come to realise) that at any point at any given time, it doesn’t matter what age we are, life and living into old age is not a guarantee. I’ve been thinking lately that if I suddenly died would I be happy with my life as a whole? Honestly, I haven’t had a bad life at all. I’ve been very fortunate in that I’ve had a home, a loving family, the ability to travel and everything else we all take for granted. So I’m happy however, that doesn’t mean I don’t have goals; dreams and ambitions as well and I would be devastated if I didn’t try, or didn’t work hard enough, that they don’t happen.

I feel I’ve just shared a lot so I should probably stop here.

Thank you all for reading this, especially if you read to the end through my ramblings. If you did maybe let me know because I think you deserve a virtual hug or something.

My three questions to my seven nominees are:

  1. What is your happiest memory?
  2. Why did you decide to start blogging? And what are the goals you hope to achieve from it?
  3. What are your dreams and ambitions for the future? And what will you do today so that dream is one step closer to reality tomorrow?

So that’s it for todays post. Once again I would like to say thank you to PrisPieDew for nominating me, I am genuinely so happy, I really appreciate it and I very much enjoyed answering your questions.

To anyone reading this let me know if you agreed or disagreed with some of my answers what you would do yourself in those situations / how you would answer them yourself.

Until next time!

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Surrealkevbo says:

    First of all, thanks for nominating me! Great post, totally agree with your thoughts on the prime minister question. Maybe not so much on the Harry potter day haha just kidding :p keep up the awesome posts! Look forward to answering your questions 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

