25 Days of Christmas 2016 | #3 A Slimming Slump

25 Days of Christmas 2016

#3 | A Slimming World Slump

Does anyone else ever have this?

I feel like I’ve been in a slimming slump for the past few months. I got sick a couple of months back (3 different things in the space of 2 months… it was a fun time!)

But ever since I just feel like a bit meh when it comes to my slimming journey. Last week I lost 4lb and it was great, I actually felt like I could breathe again but there’s a nagging inside my brain which says that it’s not going to be the same next week (mainly because I don’t have a clue what I did to get it).

I don’t know I keep looking around for inspiration and there’s a lot, I keep trying to create meal plans but then go over-budget (and now it’s December that’s just going downhill anyway).

Speaking of December this is absolutely not the time to be feeling this way! I need to be pumped to get me through the Christmas season on plan.

Basically, I need some help. If anyone else has been through this before and come out the other side please let me know how you did it and let’s help each other out.

I really like Slimming World but each time I go I feel ill at the thought, it’s a vicious circle and I need an escape route. I know why I started and I want to continue I want that weight loss, and I know a lot of people will be reading this going ‘oh well it’s not that hard’ well all I can say is lucky for you because not everyone feels that way. Not everyone is lucky enough for it to come natural and easily to them. I am one of those people, we’ll get there. Perhaps a little slower but we will, we just need a little help along the way.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mspc says:

    I can’t say i’ve hit this hump yet as I joined a couple weeks ago but I joined right on the Christmas season and so far i’ve found that binning the sweets/chocolate and cracking out bowls of chopped fruits helps me to stay on plan and plan meals in advance.

    I know that’s been said before but my idea is to do all of this throughout December and then have my Christmas and New Years Eve off but choose speed where possible so I can enjoy the big bits and enjoy a weight loss/maintain for January. I’d hate to make it harder for myself later and that motivates me now.

    Hope this helped a little 🙂 good luck! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicole says:

      Hello! & oh my goodness you must have the willpower of a God to start Slimming World around Christmas, that’s fantastic!

      Thanks so much for the advice, I really appreciate it! It’s good to hear it from people who have recently started as well because you still have that spark & it reminds me of the determination I had when I first joined ☺️

      I’m hoping to slowly but surely pull myself out of it & your advice has helped a lot, thank you!

      Good Luck on your journey as well! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

